Travel to Azerbaijan

Flying to Azerbaijan? Check if you need a visa!

When travelling to Azerbaijan, You will require a valid passport and, in most cases, a visa.

When planning a trip to Azerbaijan, make sure that Your passport (biometric or temporary) is valid for min. 3 months from the date of your intended entry into Azerbaijan.

A visa is a document which is a written permission to cross the border or stay in a foreign country. A visa to Azerbaijan may be required depending on the country from which you are travelling.

Countries whose citizens do not need a visa to Azerbaijan for stays of up to 90 days are: Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vatican City.

Citizens of nearly 100 countries can travel to Azerbaijan with an eVisa, including from Poland, Germany, the Czech Republic, Italy, or the UK.

How to get a visa to Azerbaijan?

You can obtain an eVisa through the Azerbaijani government's online portal, as well as through the Sherpa service.

Personal documents

Apply online with Sherpa

With Sherpa you can get an eVisa to Azerbaijan simply, quickly and without additional paperwork!

Learn more (opens in a new tab)
Learn more (opens in a new tab)

Using an e-Visa to Azerbaijan purchased through Sherpa, You can enter the country once and stay there for 30 days.

In order to purchase an e-Visa to Azerbaijan, You will only need Your accommodation information (e.g. your hotel or host) and Your account details and contact information.

The processing time for a visa application to Azerbaijan is approximately 6 working days. You can submit your application entirely online, with no need to send documents to the embassy. The document is valid for 90 days.

Note: If your stay in Azerbaijan exceeds 15 days there is a requirement to register your stay. You can do this for free through the website of the State Migration Service of the Republic of Azerbaijan or stationary, at the office of the State Migration Service.